I think I will relax soon

FemmeCreole

Island Gyal
I'm bored and now that I cut my hair again on Sunday I'm fed up with not know what to do with my kinks

If I don't figure myself out in the next 3 weeks I will relax or texlax. I gotta do something :ohwell::perplexed

i was feeling the same way. i've been transitioning for 9 months and was fine because i had been wearing my hair straight but now that its like 100 degrees everyday now thats out the window so i was going to big chop. then i decided to co wash everyday or everyother day and put one braid to the back and then pin it up. i did it last night and today my hair looks cute. its wavy at the top and then the back is braided and pinned up. im gonna do that everyday or put several braids and wear a braid out, maybe you could try that. IMO its toooooooo hot to be wearing staight styles.

maybe you could even do cornrows or twists.
anyway good luck with yur choice.

I have twisted my hair lastnight. I'm gonna do a twist out tomorrow.

I just don't know what to do. I flat ironed my hair last saturday and I remembered how easy it was to just wrap my hair and go to sleep. Now if my hair is not in kinky twists I have to actually put some big braids in my hair so that it won't tangle when I sleep.

When I work up to 11pm then I have to get up to go back to work for 7am, I'm just too tired to do that.

Awwww! I understand girl. It can be especially tough when you have a busy schedule. Your hair will look lovely whatever you choose to do with it.

I hear ya, Val! Girl, you gotta do what's best for you. Whatever you decide, I know your hair will be beautiful.

At the very least try DC'ing 1 hour under a hood dryer. Mix about 2 TBSP of Baking soda in your DC.

After a couple of weeks, your curls will loosen naturally. If it does not work for you then it doesn't but at least give it a try.

Good luck chica!

aww val im sorry to hear this