I need more advice....

Hello, I'm new to the whole haircare thing so I just want to share my current regime with you all just to know if i'm on the right track.. Well, today I pre-pooed my hair with suave humectant conditioner for two hours(I wash my hair every seven days). Then I washed it out and shampooed with my Doo gro moisturizing shampoo as usual, then as a conditoner I used Lustrasilk's cholesterol with jojoba and placenta let sit for five minutes and then I rinsed it out. I sprayed on my heat protectant and blo dried my hair in sections combing it down rather than up. Then I used a hot comb for my roots(I always make sure the temp is low whenever I use heat). Then I rubbed Jojoba oil through my hair after this I pulled my hair into a ponytail and applied ORS olive oil to my ends and wrapped it with a small bag and I applied my phony pony bun over it. Does anyone see any flaws in my current regime or any changes that I can make that worked for you all. I'm open to constructive criticism :)

Hey truleblessed!
I have 4b relaxed hair too and i am relatively new :)...we can be hair buddies! :yep: Although what works for me may not work for you, i would suggest that you swap the time on your prepoo with the time for the conditioning afterwards. Since i started leaving my after-wash conditioner on for longer (amongst other things, my hair has improved alot)...so my two cents is: leave the pre-poo on for abt 10-15 mins, then after washing, leave your conditioner on for about 1.5-2hrs if you arent using heat to deep condition. Reason being that you want to counteract the stripping effects of the shampoo....Hope This Helps :rolleyes:

Welcome!!! One thing that has worked wonders for me is airdrying. Since I put the blowdryer away I can already tell tell the difference. I just want to shout it from the rooftops. I have been trying to find what works and I finally got it. Also are you moisturizing and sealing with oil?

I agree with the advice about d/cing.