How often do you treat your hair to these things?

Leslie_C

Hi ladies, Im a newbie here coming out of lurk mode(stay tuned for official intro WITH pics soon...lol). Im really excited about learning proper haircare and look forward to achieving my goals, but am concerned about incorporating all of these different beneficial things into my regimen without overdoing anything.

Im relaxed and 4a/4b...my hair is shoulder length and Im going for armpit by the end of the year. My struggles are dryness and weakness, Im currently dealing with some shedding and breakage....my hair is very fragile when wet so I also struggle with how often to wash or CO wash since I seem to lose the most hair when its wet even thought I use a wide tooth comb and detangle with a leave in....

my remedy was to give myself a preshampoo treatment, then wash and then I used GPB and then after that I used My Design 6 in 1 reconstructor mixed with some NTM conditioner. It seems to have helped but do u think it was too much?

Do you use GPB alone or along with another conditioner?

How do you incorporate all of these different products into your regimen? For example, I would like to do deep conditioning, hot oil, clarify, protein, leave ins, moisturizers.....the whole nine, but dont know how to work all these things in....HELP!

could u give me examples of how often you do different things such as deep condition, protein treatments, moisturize, use leave ins, etc? Basically I need help in finding the balance between moisture and strength...

welcome to the forum Leslie
wave.gif

I usually use the GPB once a week. Sometimes I use it every other week. Some people don't follow up with another conditioner...and some do if they feel their hair needs a little more moisture. I didn't follow up with anything before...but I recently started after a hair buddy recommended it. I had even better results by doing so.