How does your hair feel?

HAIRapy

SuperDuper Member
When you touch you hair, how does it feel? When you run your fingers through it, do you have oil on your fingers- not a lot, but just a little shiny? Do hairs come out- like shedding when you run your fingers through it? Are your ends drier should I say less moisturized than the roots? I haven't been moisturizing every day? This is how my hair feels. I am asking these questions because I am still new to this and I am trying to gauge how my hair feels compaired to what you ladies tell me your hair feels like. I may have to tweak my products or the way I use them a bit. I have permed 4A(B-ish) type of hair. My ends get dry so fast, they are so thursty and I wanted to know if this is normal. Thank you all for responding in advance:yep:

I co-washed and oil rinsed last night and my hair is oily right now YUCK! I took my time and rinsed under very warm (it felt hot to me) water and then I conditioned.

Last week though (Sunday) was the first time that I co-washed in a LONG time and my hair loved it. My hair didn't feel dry the next day like it usually does, it felt nice. I moisterized and sealed my ends with oil everyday last week. My hair felt really good, the best it has felt in a while. I will continue with the co-washing for a while and see how it goes, so far I am liking the results.

On freshly washed, dried and flatironed hair, even after I've applied a little moisturizer on my ends, I can touch my hair and it does not feel greasy at all. It does if I applied too much serum which does happen sometimes. Also, on shampoo days when I DID NOT use a clarifying poo, it feels greasier. That's why I just use one everytime to prevent that.