Hi to all, I am a Newbie!

WhipEffectz1

My name is Kisha and I am from Louisiana. I've been growing my 4b? hair out for about a year when I found this website. The state of my hair at the staus quo is DRY and SHEDDING. I decided to grow my hair because I've worn weave since high school and I am quite tired of it. So over the past year, I've tried to take care of my hair by wearing cornrows with instant weave over it. As a result of that, I've come froma Halle Berry hairstyle to an ear length bob and middle of the neck hair in the back. I also take a numerous vitamins and protein shakes whcih I contribute to some of the growth.

I am totally into stretching my relaxer out as a result of reading some of these posts. Right now, I am 8 weeks post relaxer with microbraids, which I am about to take out. I want to go 12 weeks and then get a touchup. Because I am about to take my braids out, I went to get some aphogeee keratin reconctructor. Is this good? Also, because my hair is dry, what would you recommend? Thanks in advance for the advice!

I don't have any advice, but I just wanted to say welcome to the board /images/graemlins/clap.gif

Hi and welcome /images/graemlins/wave.gif
What would help is if you told us what you use right now and how often.

Ok!
Shampoo is Infusium
Conditioner is Infusium
Sometimes you deep condition with ORS mayo
What do you moisturize with daily? The Olive oil? Try adding ORS carrot oil or Profectiv mega growth. What else ? Hmmm? I personally use world of curls activator gel daily(since I wear my hair up 99% of the time) and sometimes I add ORS carrot oil to that.
I don't think you're getting enough moisture /images/graemlins/frown.gif
What do you use as a leave in?

Welcome /images/graemlins/wave.gif Sounds like you're on the right track already. Just stick with these ladies and in no time you will achieve your goals. Happy posting /images/graemlins/smile.gif