Hello Newbie here!

myhair1014

Hello Ladies,

First I want to say how I am excited to join this site yet I feel so overwhelmed. I have no idea what the acronyms mean and I have a slew of other issues. Let's tackle my hair issues first,

Currently the front of my hair is my strength (I have relaxed hair), after getting my relaxer 2 weeks ago I see alot of shedding. I also did the aphrogee at the same time and my color (rinse), is my hair over processed? How can stop the shedding and occasional breakage? In August I combed the back of my hair and the whole thing fell out. Even though it is growing there is a major hair difference!

What vitamins should I be taking?

Thanks in advance ladies.
Also I have just moved to the ATL area (McDonough), where can I find a dominican hair dresser in the area.

Hey newbie!!!

Welcome to the board.

I did a post about vitamins and I will bump it for you...its called the ultimate vitamin guide. Don't feel pressured to take everything. Read about the different supplements and pick a couple to try out at a time.

I would say don't get a relaxer and color done at the same time or close to an relaxer. I know a lot of the ladies use henna on here which is a natural cloring, I think. U might have to chime in on them to get that info. I fnger comb my hair and moisturize it every night and in the morning. Try to get your relaxers evey 3 months or more if you can. this has helped me with thickness. I don't use a blow dryer. I use my sit under dryer to dry my hair or air dry.

If u flat iron, use onaly once a week and use a heat protectant. No excuses.
Find what products work good for your hair. a lot of things that work for someone else may not work for you.

Stay away from stylist who won't listen to u and do what u want.

Stay consistent with your vits once you start. I use futurebiotics hair, skin and nails, msm, grapeseed, alpha lopic acid, and flinstone vits.