Gummy buildup with Aubrey Organics anyone...?!?! (Organic users, please chime in..!)

SherylsTresses

Is it just me or is anyone else getting gummy buildup from using Aubrey Organics or any other organic product line?

Am I just using Aubrey Organics products improperly? I have been using AO products for maybe 4 months. Since then I’ve gotten gummy building which causes me to lose a lot of hair when I detangle. I’ve used the Green Tea clarifying poo once a month and the gummy buildup soon returns. I also get crunchy dried knots on my hair which is very hard to detangle even after saturating it with EVOO so sometimes I have to cut them out. I gave away all of my non-organic hair products some months ago. So this past weekend, I purchased and used Nexxus Therappe and Humectress. I also used Roux Porosity Control as a final rinse to seal my ends and I used my Lacio Lacio leave-in mixed with EVOO. I prefer to use the organic products but with positive results. I have a nice stash of Aubrey Organics and Giovanna products purchased from Whole Foods and The Vitamin Shop.

Can anyone advise me on what I am possibly doing wrong? Maybe I should check the expiration dates? Should I not shampoo and DC in braids using organic products?

This is my regimen:
1. Finger-detangle with EVOO
2. Saturated hair with conditioner, EVOO, tea tree oil, peppermint oil and garlic powder
3. Detangle hair with very wide tooth comb
4. Plait hair in 6 loose sections with barrettes on ends; 2 front, 1 top, 3 back area
5. Shampoo with AO HSR in braids using shower comb to scrub scalp
6. Deep condition with Honeysuckle Rose/EVOO for 2 hours or overnight
7. Towel dry w/o disturbing position of detangled hair
8. Remove barrettes and finger detangle each section, then thoroughly rinse open loose hair
9. Apply Giovanni leave-in/EVOO
10. Airdry with part down middle into a braided ponytail
11. Moisturize as needed with aloe vera juice, Moisture Milks/EVOO

- Clarify: