Frustrated & Angry! Please Help!

unaltered.

My mom is making me very frustrated right now.
frown.gif

At the beginning of the year, I really became desperate to find out how to better take care of my hair. Now my hair is growing and I'm trying to extend my relaxer till next month (last relaxer was August 22nd) but my mom is putting me down and telling me that I need to get it done and I'm trying to explain to her that it's not good to relax my hair so often. She says our hair texture is different (which it's actually 4A/B) from all those other people (Cathy Howse, people on the board, etc.)so we need to relax more.

Help me out here. It's kinda obvious on my hairline and I've started taking MSM along with my multivitamin. I get the rest smoothe when I deep condition. How can I smoothe the front hairline enough?
confused.gif
Thanks!

Hey Relaxed_Diva, I'm not an expert on relaxed hair or smoothing growth but I'm sure someone who is will be on shortly. I just wanted to give you a big hug and tell you to assure you that you'll get 'nuff ideas here.

Incidentally, Peachtree (a member who is Feature of this Month) learned to take care of her growth so well that she so fell in love with it and decided to transition. Go read her regimen under Feature of the Month for starters, while you wait for more suggestions.

Good luck in finding something that'll win you the peace you deserve.

[ QUOTE ]
relaxed_diva03 said:
my mom is putting me down and telling me that I need to get it done and I'm trying to explain to her that it's not good to relax my hair so often. She says our hair texture is different (which it's actually 4A/B) from all those other people (Cathy Howse, people on the board, etc.)so we need to relax more.

Help me out here. It's kinda obvious on my hairline and I've started taking MSM along with my multivitamin. I get the rest smoothe when I deep condition. How can I smoothe the front hairline enough?
confused.gif
Thanks!

[/ QUOTE ]

relaxed_diva03,