Fine Tuning My Relaxed Reggie (Need Input)

NewHairWOWeave

Hi Ladies, I am fine tuning my regimine and I would like some input. I would like to achieve maximum growth and health with my hair. I have some knowledge from family(whom are licence cosmetologiist) and LHCF.
I am experiencing some minor problems(or at least I think they are problems). The problems include thinning and breaking on the left side and dry/frizzy ends.

I take GNC Multi-Vitamin for Hair,Nails and skin.
And I also apply Mega Tek mixed with oils to my scalp at least 2X a week.
I am salon relaxed using a lye relaxer and stretch for at least 2 months.(I can never achieve max straight hair at home)

I go to the salon 2X a month(once every other week) and I wash my hair at home 2X a month(once every other week). I also Co-wash my hair when it feels too dry and its too soon to do another wash.

Shampoo with VO5 shampoo,Nexxus Therape
Conditioner-Nexxus Humectress, Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner
DC -CON ARGON OIL packets and IC Vitamin/Protein reconstructor), Cholesterol Oil and ORS Hair Mayo

Nightly I moisturize with ORS Olive Oil and T Tree Moisturizing Creme and I seal with Jojoba oil. I pin curl or wrap my hair at night and cover with a silk scarf.

Daily I use the same products with the addition of some Profectiv products when I fix my hair in the morning.

I know its long but I wanted to be as detailed as possible to get the best suggestions from you knowledgeable health haired women.:yep: I have posted pics of my hair now.
Thank You in Advance

Attachments

• hhg5.jpg
    hhg5.jpg
    13.7 KB · Views: 53
  • hhg4.jpg
    hhg4.jpg
    18.9 KB · Views: 50
  • hhg8.jpg
    hhg8.jpg
    31.6 KB · Views: 47
  • hhg9.jpg
    hhg9.jpg
    27.6 KB · Views: 52
Last edited:
Do you use a lye or no-lye relaxer? This will determine what products you should be using.