Excessive tangling. Help!

sweetcashew

I have a problem with tangles in my hair. This has been exaggerated recently when I do rollersets.
Before I roll my hair on the rollers I apply some serum and Elasta QP H two leave-in conditioner. I've only been using the H two for about a month. My strands seem to be fused together when my hair is dry.
It took me about 20 mins today to detangle my hair. It looks like about 5 strands fused together through out my hair is causing the tangles.

I find that if I use a volumizing conditioner my strands stay separated. I don't like to use volumizing conditioners too much cause they leave my hair looking rather dull.
Does anyone have this problem when using the Elasta QP H two?
What can I do to alleviate these tangles? Any suggestion is welcome. I need to get this under control cause it's causing breakage when I have to spend so much time detangling my dry hair.

I'm no pro, and I've only done roller sets once.

But maybe you should try detangling your hair when you wash it, or at least when it's wet

Apparantly less breakage that way.

That way you can wash, detangle, condition roller set.

seraphinelle said:
I'm no pro, and I've only done roller sets once.

But maybe you should try detangling your hair when you wash it, or at least when it's wet

Apparantly less breakage that way.

That way you can wash, detangle, condition roller set.

I always detangle in the shower. Been doing it for about 8 years :). My hair isn't tangled when it's wet. Just when it's dry. I just don't get it.

This is the reason I stopped getting rollersets often. I can't deal with the tangles. I never thought it was any of the products that I use. I was guessing it had something to do with the length of my hair. I don't know.