Crown & Glory method doesn't work for all???

OrangeMarmalade

Crown & Glory method doesn\'t work for all???

Most people on this board have had great success with this method (protective hairstyles, etc. But I realized that I had been doing the method 'til around Feb. of this year. I had been wearing a cornrowed weave for about 2 years, no relaxer, oiling my scalp, diligently giving my hair 'a rest' before re-do's and my hair still never grew past the length it is now. Up until a few weeks ago, I would wear my hair down at least 4 days a week, use heat 2x's per week and my hair is in the same condition it was when I had the weave in. In fact, it is better. My hair is growing in a lot thicker than it had been.. I'm starting to get a bit discouraged ladies. It's like no matter what I do, I get the same result?? I've heard that your hair's maximum length is pre-determined by genetics. Do you think the problem is I've reached my max. length?? Any one else have this problem? My hair is only 3 inches above bra strap??!!
crazy.gif

Re: Crown & Glory method doesn\'t work for all???

OK First of all if this is some setback for you, let me CONGRATULATE you in being 3 inches from bra strap.
clap.gif
You've got a good load of hair there to work with girly. There are some ladies on here that aren't that close yet who are clued up on the whole hair care thing.

You say you are oiling your scalp..but what with. Are you oiling it with oils or grease, there is a big difference trust me. If it's grease (ie petroleum based) here's what you, open your front door, lay it on the ground infront of you and kick it to the curb!