Can relaxed heads do braidouts?

marygrove013

If so, has anyone perfected/almost perfected the products/methods uesd?
If so, please share...If this has been posted before with answers, can someone share that...I have no experience using this sites search engine...Thanks in advance for your help, ladies!

Yeah they can, I have pics of ones done on wet and dry hair in my lonei3 album. pm me for more info.

We sure can. I sported braidouts/twist outs quite often as a relaxed head. I need to dig out a picture. I loved the braidouts so much that I realized I loved textured hair better than relaxed, straight hair. I use to get someone to flat twist my hair sit under a dry for at least 5 mintues to set the hair. I liked to leave the twists in for a couple of days and then I would unravel the braids.

YES! I am wearing one today as a matter of fact. But i can't wait til my hair is long like Sylver's, i'll be rockin braidouts alot! My hair is lookin good, gurl! I found that when my hair was shoulder length, i just felt very self-conscious about my hair. Now my hair is APL, i am more comfortable with wearing one. I also find that when i do one on dry (straightened) hair (especially if my relaxer is fresh) then i get gorgeous results. Last nite, i slept with a french braid down my head, this morning, i took it out, and it looks like a french wave weave... It fell a little because I only used Mangobutter and WGO oil on my ends...i didn't use any setting lotion or anything. and its humid outside...I dont have a battery for my cam but i'll be posting pics soon... I like how simple it was to style my hair this morn..

Ladies how do you maintain a braid out style? Do you have to rebraid it every night? About how long does the style last? Khandi your braidout is beautiful. Did you roll the ends?

jamiette said:
Wow! Your braidout out is really pretty also. I'm going to try it tonight.

Thanks, I rebraid every 2-3 days or pull it up in a ponytail when it starts to look tired. HTH