Can I keep my braids in longer then 2 months with this new product?

Kinkyhairlady

Hi ladies,
I have been wearing braids for almost 2 months now and I was planning on taking them out this week when I received my order of the Take Down braid removal cream. I tested it on a few strands and this product is amazing. Any knots my hair usually has and tangles on the braid were gone. Now I am thinking if this is that good then it should not hurt to leave the braids in longer because I will be able to avoid all the tangled mess. I really need some advice about this cause I am a bit confused if this is a good plan or not. Also my braids don't look bad , I mean I have some new growth but they still look cute. So any advice will be appreciated. Thank You

Re: Can I keep my braids in longer then 2 months with this new product

Ellis, I haven't use that product. But keep me posted with your result using Take Down Braid removal cream. I also am afraid of keeping my braids on for too long because of breakage.

Re: Can I keep my braids in longer then 2 months with this new product

hey ellis where did you get this products from? I'd like to try this oneday!

This is the site that I ordered it from for 13.99. The bottle is an 8oz bottle. I think it is worth the money because it helps with the breakage. Also the braids I already took out are sooo soft like I did not have any braids in. I am just confused should I just take them all out this week or wait 2 more weeks.

http://www.treasuredlocks.com/tadorecr.html

I would say to take them out after 2 months. Let your hair rest a while with deep conditionings and redo the braids if you want.