Aspiring to stay natural, please help!

MissNatural

Hello Ladies,
I'm new to the site and I love it so far. I am a college student and I am determined to grow my hair long, naturally, but I need your help and support. Currently I am wearing my hair in box braid extensions. My hair always grows when I put in big box braids. My problem is maintaining the length I get from the braids. My dry hair always seems to have split ends. I recently started using castor oil and an anti-breakage moisterizer but the split ends keep coming back. Before I put in the braids I was washing my hair twice a week with a daily conditioning treatment in between washings. (I'm also having problems with my hair being breaking from tangles when it's wet). As much as I want to stay natural, I find it extremely hard to maintain my hair's length. Is it necessary for me to take vitamins? Should I get another trim? (my last trim was a month ago). Does anyone have any tips on what I should do about my natural, dry, tangles and split ended hair?
Trying to remain Miss Natural

Welcome to the LHCF.
wave.gif

There are quite a few natural ladies here. I'm sure they'll chime in and help you out here.

Hi MissNatural
wave.gif
Welcome. I totally agree with Allandra... just give it a few... our "natural" ladies will help u out... just hold on a bit
cool.gif

sup miss natural!
smile.gif