Anyone ordered oils or butters from New Directions Aromatics?

Hi there,

I purchased a bottle of fractionated coconut oil from them a little over a month ago. Unfortunately, I do not have anything to compare the quality of the oil to(this is my first time using FCO). While shipping time was just okay the s & h is what I did not like. IMO, it is a tad bit too pricey.

hths,
tishee

I order frangrant and essential oils from them. They are excellent quality in my opinion. If you would like to avoid some of their fees for ordering, I know occassionally they have a "no small order fee" promo that they do. I usually jump on that and stock up for a while. I haven't ordered butters from them though.

I received my order from them yesterday, funny that you should ask :yep:. I ordered a bunch of stuff: shea butter, mango butter,essential oils, fruit extracts (burdock root, watermelon, grape seed), glycerine, and a preservative.

As Morehairplease said above, I do not know how to compare these products to others as I rarely order natural products. I prefer the smell of the mango butter to the shea butter, but that's just me. Overall, I found the comopany to be professional in every way, shipping was speedy and I received a coupon for my next order. I am in Canada and I would order from them again. HTH.

Thanks everyone. @morehairplease-Yeah, I notice it doesn't just come right out and tell you shipping costs up front.

I used them once to purchase unrefined shea butter, mango butter, soy butter, grapeseed butter and some essential oils. The shipping, product quality and customer service were exceptional. I like that they also send you a newsletter that contains recipes (I've used some for my hair). I will definitely use them again.