After reaching your goal...do you have the urge to BC or Transition

Je Ne Sais Quoi

Hi ladies,

I just started texlaxing last September after being natural for maybe 2 years. My hair is APL and everything is great ....BUT...lol... I have been having this desire, this itch if you will, to either BC or start transitioning. Am i nuts?!!??

Anyone else considering 1 of the 2 even though their hair is having no problems? Come sit on my couch, let's share some wine, fruit and cheese, and talk about this :yep:

Is this growing thing fun for you? Because Im new at this, and it is not fun for me. When I reach my goal I will not start this stuff all over. Have fun BC-ing! LOL

I feel you. I had that feeling when I first reached BSB. I kept thinking and thinking about. Fate happening and I ended up going natural anyway.

Well I can't say that I reached my goal of BSL but once i got APL in the back I was ready for something new so I transitioned. Ofcourse there were other reasons also but not because my relaxed hair was unhealthy.

I think once you understand how to care for your natural or relaxed hair folks don't stress about getting their hair cut cause they know whatever road they choose they understand what to do to have healthy hair.

I got to my goal of APL last year, then after some damage --> breakage, I got a major trim/cut and had to let go of at least 4 inches of hair. Less than 2 months after, I just thought, "Now's my time to transition, my hair got as long as I had wanted it to.". I didn't feel the need to grow my relaxed hair back to APL.... and my transition began....

My next few goals are:
1. BC (latest Dec '09)
2. Full SL Natural (Maybe Dec '10?)
3. Full APL Natural (Maybe Dec '11?)

That should take me a few years before I set more goals :-)

I already know that once I get a little past full BSL, I am going to start transitioning to natural....that is if I don't fall too in love with my relaxed, BSL hair