4 a/b Naturals: Found a remedy for my tangles and knots

SweetNic_JA

I've been wearing out my natural hair for almost 3 months, and I finally learned how to address the issue of tangles and knots. This problem is probably most common with 4a/4b naturals having fine, s-patterned hair. Well the solution is easyyy conditioning washing in the shower + combing hair with a large toothed bone comb.

I used the Treseme' moisture rich conditioner :)

My hair felt a lot lighter (i.e less dense) because it was enfused with moisture. I haven't felt any knots since I started this regime.

Last edited:
Are you talking about multiple strand knots, or single strand knots (also called Fairy knots)??? I've been doing the conditioning/combing bit - but if I leave my hair out for even a day, I get SOOOOOO many single strand knots, where a strand of hair has twisted around itself and formed a knot.

So what was more helpful? The product (Tresemme) or the technique (coming/detangling in the shower)? I ask because I got A LOT of conditioners.... what makes this conditioner more moisturizing or whatever else than the others? I had not been detangling as often but when I do, it is usually in the shower anyway....

I have the same pattern of hair as you describe. I just don't want to run out and get another conditioner. Also, does this conditioner have cones? That will make a difference with regard to co-washing vs. co-rinsing.

Thanks for the tip!

nappywomyn said:
Are you talking about multiple strand knots, or single strand knots (also called Fairy knots)??? I've been doing the conditioning/combing bit - but if I leave my hair out for even a day, I get SOOOOOO many single strand knots, where a strand of hair has twisted around itself and formed a knot.

Both. I get single strang and multi-strand knots and both kinds seem to have completely disappeared, and I can finger through my hair much easier.