**3 years post toward natural journey and trim***

malibu4590

Hey Everyone,

I'm still transitioning. It has been 3 years since my last relaxer. I was due for a length check so here are some progress pics:

I have been dusting every 3 months since March 2010 when I did a good inch trim but it didn't appear to be helping because my ends were gnarly when I flat-ironed yesterday. I am in protective styles ALL of the time and had been wigging it since 2008 so I don't know why they were so rough. I trimmed about 1'' to 2'' inches throughout my hair this time.

Here is a one year comparison photo. It's not much longer but it's much thicker:

March 2010
[
068.jpg

March 2011 one without the flash and one with the flash
DSCN1323.jpg

DSCN1316.jpg

When I first started this hair journey in 2007, I was bone-laxed and it was between ear and neck length and damaged through and through. I never really trimmed off that damaged hair and just let it grow out. Now I have around 2'' of relaxed/texlaxed hair on the very ends. At the moment, since I just trimmed, they aren't split and feel good but I know in time for my next length check, they will have to go.

Regimen:
Wash and DC 1x per week w/dr bronners castle soap and NTM Triple Moisture Mask.
Always wash hair in twists.
Detangle and redo twists every 2nd wash.
Coconut oil to seal water in hair as leave-in.
Flat-iron once every 3-4 months.
Dust as needed.
Protective style everyday.

I hope this helps someone. Thanks for looking!

YES! I remember that first pic....dang, I haven't seen you in a minute.
You suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure did POP back up with a BANG!
INSPIRATIONAL!

Your first and current pic are night and day! If anyone had a Cinderella Hairstory it's you. Your progress is amazing..congratz

Do you have any hair haters stories or nay-sayers who have now seen the LIGHT stories?!